Cardiff Bay Sea School

 Cardiff_Bay_Logo.png - 25.57 kB 

info@cardiffbayseaschool.co.uk

Tel: 029 2071 1890

Address for correspondence only:    Cardiff Bay Sea School, Penarth Quays Marina, Penarth Portway, Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, CF64 1TQ

Cardiff Bay Sea School is located in the heart of Cardiff Bay on the World of Boats site (just at the start if the path across the Barrage to Penarth).  We offer RYA training courses for powerboats and personal watercraft alongside shore based training with Radios, Sea Survival, First Aid and Navigation as well as bespoke training to meet your requirements.  If you are looking to buy a boat and want to find out what it's all about or if you are advancing your professional career with commercially recognised qualifications including becoming an instructor yourself we will be able to offer the support and guidance you need when you need it and if we cannot provide the training you need we probably know someone that can, advice is free and we welcome your calls or emails

For the below list of courses please contact us for available dates:

  • RYA Powerboat Course Level 1 £199 per person
  • RYA Powerboat Course Level 2 £295 per person (£220 per person for multiple bookings).
  • RYA Personal Watercraft Course £295 per Ski (£175 using own ski, second person £75)
  • RYA Essential Navigation and Seamanship Course £199
  • RYA Day Skipper Shore Based Course £295
  • RYA Yachtmaster Shore Based Course £399

RYA First Aid at Sea Course £99

Saturday 10th February 2018

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Saturday 23rd June 2018

Saturday 27th October 2018

Saturday 15th December 2018

Thursday 5th July 2018

VHF Radio SRC Course £80 plus £60 Assessment Fee

Wednesday 14th March 2018 (assessment on Sunday 18th March 2018)

Saturday 17th March 2018 (assessment on Sunday 18th March 2018)

Saturday 14th April 2018 (assessment on Sunday 15th April 2018)

Saturday 12th May 2018 (assessment on Sunday 13th May 2018)

Saturday 2nd June 2018 (assessment on Sunday 3rd June 2018)

Saturday 7th July 2018 (assessment on Sunday 8th July 2018)

Saturday 8th September 2018 (assessment on Sunday 9th September 2018)

Saturday 6th October 2018 (assessment on Sunday 7th October 2018)

Saturday 10th November 2018 (assessment on Sunday 11th November 2018)

Saturday 8th December 2018 (assessment on Sunday 9th December 2018)

RYA Basic Sea Survival Course £130

Dates to be confirmed. Call/email for details